Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
A
Academic OneFile
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
African American Heritage
A groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research. Search essential historical records, including Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation Records, Military Draft and Service Records, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Persons of Color, Freedman's Bank, & more.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Agriculture (Gale OneFile)
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
American Ancestors
(In-Library Use Only)
More than 1.4 billion records spanning twenty-two countries covering the United States, the British Isles, continental Europe, and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American genealogical records, the largest searchable collection of published genealogical research journals and magazines
Ancestry
(In-Library Use Only)
Provides access to billions of historical documents, millions of historical photos, plus local narratives, oral histories, indexes and other resources in over 30,000 databases that span from the 1500s to the 2000s.
APS Journals
(In-Library Use Only)
Physics-specific journals made available by the American Physical Society. Find out major advances, current research, and trends in accelerator science, atomic, molecular, and optical physics, cosmology, experimental and theoretical nuclear physics, elementary particle physics, gravitation, field theory, and other aspects of the pure sciences.
AtoZdatabases
Directory and marketing database that includes 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, job searches and finding friends and relatives. You can email, print or download results. 1,000 downloads are allowed per search.
B
BiblioBoard
BiblioLabs offers patrons unlimited, multi-user access to eBooks through BiblioBoard, the PatronsFirst digital library.
Biography (Gale In Context)
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
Biological Science Database
Includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Book Connections
Book Connections is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books.
Books & Authors
Answer the age-old question, “What do I read next?” Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.
Books In Print
Books In Print combines the most trusted and authoritative source for bibliographic information with powerful search, discovery, and collection development tools designed specifically to streamline the book discovery and acquisition process.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Business Insights: Global
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.
Business: Entrepreneurship
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
C
Chilton Library
Search the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners.
College (Gale In Context)
Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)
Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Courier of Montgomery County,The
Alternate Name: The Courier of Conroe
Daily browsable online image of The Courier. Search through previous issues.
Credo Reference
Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias, bringing facts alive with images, sound files, animations, maps, multimedia, and much more.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles.
D
Directory of Open Access Journals
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
E
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, including the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA).
EBSCO eBooks Collection
Comprehensive collection of eBooks.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Gain insight into issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
Elementary (Gale In Context)
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.
Explora Public Libraries
An easy-to-search interface for public library patrons looking for magazine and newspaper articles, books, journals, primary sources, and other reference materials on a variety of topics.
F
Family Studies Abstract
Includes 154,000+ bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and family dynamics.
Flipster
Access your favorite magazines on your computer browser or download the app for iPad to download and read offline. Categories include automotive, family and kids, fitness and health, food and cooking, home and garden, lifestyle, news and politics, sports, women's interest, and men's interest.
Fold3
Premier collection of US Military records. Search newspapers, photos, and other milestone documents. Coverage spans from the Civil War through present day.
G
Gale eBooks
Provides top titles from the best nonfiction publishers optimized for search and discovery.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)
Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts.
Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York
From the New York Historical Society, this database features over 1500 residential and business directories, organization records, urban guidebooks, membership lists for churches, professional groups, philanthropic and governmental institutions, ethnic organizations, leisure clubs, and other sources that present a history of the people of New York City from the late eighteenth through the early twentieth century.
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
General OneFile
Provides over 8,000 general interest magazines, journals, newspapers, reference material, and audio content. Best for general research.
GeoRef
Contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
Great Courses Video Binge Pass, The
Borrow The Great Courses Library Collection BingePass for access to hundreds of the most popular courses. Use one borrow to access one or multiple courses – whatever you choose. Each course is broken into multiple easy-to-watch video lessons so you can choose how much you want to learn at a time from a wide range of topics, from Art to Zoology. With The Great Courses, there's never any homework, tests, or pressure – just in-depth instruction from some of the world's greatest professors.
GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Subjects include global warming, green building, renewable energy, recycling and more.
H
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Find up-to-date information on a range of healthcare topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Health & Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
HeritageQuest Online
A collection of genealogical and historical sources with 4.4 billion records dating back to the 1700s, including maps, photos, military records, censuses, wills, city directories, and more.
High School (Gale In Context)
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
High School Edition (Gale OneFile)
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.Coverage: 1871 - 1980
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas from books, magazines, videos, recipes, and hobby profiles.
Home Improvement (Gale OneFile)
Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
Home Improvement Reference Center
User-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects, such as maintenace, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, and decorating.
Hoopla
Downloadable or streaming audio, video, and eBooks for all ages. Video format is available to adult card holders only.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
I
Information Science (Gale OneFile)
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile)
Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations.
Interactive Science
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
L
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
LearningExpress Library
Organized into targeted learning centers, this e-resource supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass the GED, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Legal Forms
Access a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.
Legal Information Reference Center
Multi-state forms and full text from top consumer legal reference books, such as NOLO.
Libby
Borrow free eBooks, eAudiobooks, and stream videos
LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Covers librarianship, information retrieval, management and more.
Literary Index
A master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
LitFinder (Gale Literature)
Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
M
Magill's Medical Guide
Easy access to the full range of medical and heath care concerns with ample resources for further research.
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper & Polymer Library databases, providing full-text titles from around the world, scholarly journals, trade & industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings & government publications.
Middle School (Gale In Context)
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily.
Military Database
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
N
National Geographic Kids
Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6–14.
Natural Science Collection
Brings together the most powerful research and discovery in biology, geology, physics and chemistry.
News (Gale OneFIle)
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
NewsbankLessonPlans
Full lesson plans pulled from headlines to inspire research projects.
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
O
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
P
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)
Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
Portal to Texas History, The
Contains newspaper collections across Texas from 1829 to present. Search the Conroe Courier & the Montgomery Chronicle as early as 1896.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Pub Med
Search more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature. Some citations may link to full text content.
R
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily.
S
Salem Press Online Textbooks
Access to Salem Press materials on the following subjects: Biographies, Careers, Health, History, Literature, and Science.
Science (Gale in Context)
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
Science (Gale OneFile)
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
SciTech Collection Premium
This collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Scribner Writer Series (Gale Literature)
Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.
Small Business Reference Center
Help with start-up kits, business plans, tax deductions, and an advice section.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Find resources to fix small engines on generators, motorcycles, ATVs, and more.
T
Teacher Reference Center
A research database for teachers providing indexing and abstracts for more than 200 peer-reviewed journals on subjects such as assessment, curriculum development, best practices, instructional media, literacy standards, and more.
TeachingBooks
Enriches the experience of reading children's and young adult books in a public library/community setting through 256,000+ curated multimedia resources for fiction and nonfiction, such as read-alongs, movies, book trailers, meet-the-author & illustrator recordings, and more.
Technology Collection
Combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
Digital access to large-scale historical maps of Texas towns and cities.
Transparent Language
Learn more than 80 languages with this easy-to-use database, available on your desktop and through a smart device.
TumbleBook Library
Kids site that contains online story books, games, videos and read-alongs. In English, Spanish and French.
Twayne's Author Series (Gale Literature)
Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Poetry criticism
Twentieth-Century English Poetry
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.
U
U.S. History (Gale OneFile)
Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily.
Udemy
Learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and more. Includes 10,000+ on-demand video courses in multiple languages.
V
Value Line
Comprehensive source of information stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Organized into three parts: Ratings & Reports; Summary & Index; Selection & Opinion. Includes an online tutorial on how to use the Value Line Investment Survey to manage your stock portfolio, as well as other useful instructions on investing.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
W
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Washington Post (at-home use)
Expert reporting and analysis from Washington and around the world, including award-winning investigative coverage and editorial commentary. Real-time Q&A Discussions providing a behind the scenes look at key stories. Live-streaming of Washington Post Live events, where top-level government and business leaders, emerging voices and newsmakers discuss the most pressing national and global issues of the day.
Washington Post (in-library use)
Expert reporting and analysis from Washington and around the world, including award-winning investigative coverage and editorial commentary. Real-time Q&A Discussions providing a behind the scenes look at key stories. Live-streaming of Washington Post Live events, where top-level government and business leaders, emerging voices and newsmakers discuss the most pressing national and global issues of the day.
WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
 |
 |
 |
 |
.png) |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Twitter