Research Databases

The library subscribes to a variety of research sources, accessible with a library card. Get a card.

Know Your Source?

Know Your Topic?

New York Times *NEW*

Breaking news and award-winning journalism wherever you are. Read the latest headlines from today’s news, and experience the world with immersive storytelling formats, like augmented reality, audio, and 360.

Referencia Latina *NEW*

This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology *NEW*

Universal stories told by myth and folklore, represented by a broad range of traditional literature from major regions in the world.

Consumer Health Complete *NEW*

Povides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. It also contains dozens of articles on a variety of teen health topics from smoking and sexting to dealing with anger and coping with divorce

Credo Complete *NEW*

The ultimate general reference resource for researchers at any level.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context *NEW*

The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues with pro/con viewpoints.

Biography in Context

Have an upcoming assignment? Try our staff's favorite database for finding biographies.

Flipster Magazines

Love to stay updated on the latest popular magazines? Access them here with your library card.

LearningExpress

Preparing for the GED? Need to brush up on your computer skills? Find help with these and more.

To browse our full online journal, newspaper, and magazine collection, use the Journals A - Z button at the top of the page.

Browse our Genealogy & Local History Room's special collections, including the Conroe Courier.

Need Help? Ask a Librarian